Checking Files Uploaded to Cloud Storage

  • This function requires linking with a cloud storage service.
    Linking to Cloud Storage
  • The currently linked storage information can be checked by clicking [Storage] in the Search Conditions.
  1. Click [≡] at the top right of the PICT screen.
  1. Click [Settings Backup] in the pull-down menu.
Settings Backup Menu
  • The [Settings Backup] window appears.
Settings Backup Screen

Checking saved files

  1. Select the application to be searched, then click [Search].
Settings Backup_Click Search
  • The saved files are displayed in the Settings Backup File List.
Settings Backup_List of Saved Files
  • The following items are displayed:

Display item

Explanation

[ID]

Displays the ID set for the file.

[Lock status]

Displays the file lock status.

  • Locked icon (Lock Icon) is displayed.
  • The file cannot be deleted.
  • Unlocked icon (Unlock Icon) is displayed.
  • The file can be deleted.
  • No icon is displayed.
  • The file can be deleted.

[Storage]

Displays the name of the cloud storage service to which the file is uploaded.

[Application]

Displays the name of the application with which the file can be used.

[Version]

Displays the version of the application.

[PC name]

Displays the name of the PC that uploaded the file.

[Type]

Displays the event for which the file was saved.

  • Auto
  • A file saved automatically by the software.
  • Manual
  • A file saved by the user.

[Upload Date]

Displays the time and date when the file was uploaded.

  • List of operations available for files

Operation

Icon

Explanation

[Memo]

Note Icon

Allows the memo containing the supplementary description set at the time of file upload to be checked.

[Delete File]

File Delete Icon

Delete the specified file.

[Download]

Download Icon

Downloads the file.

[Email]

Email Icon

Sends an email containing a link to the file to the specified recipient.

[Unshare]

Unshare Icon

Disables the file download link to prevent it from being downloaded.

[Lock]

Lock Icon

Toggles the lock setting preventing the file from being deleted in PICT.